Skip to content

The only way is up!

April 26, 2011

I am so excited to see my photographs in another great magazine and this time it’s Walker Hill Magazine. Walker Hill is a five-star luxury hotel that also happens to own the Sheraton and The W here in Seoul. It was a huge honor for me to be the first foreign photographer and writer for their “through a foreigner’s eyes” section of their lovely magazine. They gave me a four-page spread! I’m so happy to have worked with them, I learned so much and am so grateful that I was given the freedom to express what I feel and see in this incredible city.

So much is going on and I’m walking around constantly thinking if I should come back, so many great things have happened here and the kindest people I’ve ever met are right here in this city…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 10:17 PM

    Congrats hun. They look fabulous!

  2. April 26, 2011 10:27 PM

    Thank you, Tanisha!

  3. April 26, 2011 10:32 PM

    Congrats Felicia! The spread looks great. Hope all is well on your end.
    Slowly catching up on blogs I subscribe to.

  4. April 26, 2011 10:46 PM

    Thank you, Lola! Great to hear from you, it’s been awhile.

  5. Eileen permalink
    April 27, 2011 5:46 AM

    I chanced on your great blog a few weeks ago in a Seoul (or maybe just “Korea”) search. Love it. I too am a friend of Korea; my son’s been living and working in Daejeon for four years with no plans to return “home” to the US to live, since he’s quite at home there and is marrying his long-time Korean girlfriend in June! I value your reporting and your reverence, in fact, for things that matter. It’s so wonderful that you love Seoul.

  6. April 27, 2011 7:20 AM

    Congrats! That’s a great spread. I only wish I could read the whole article.

  7. April 27, 2011 4:42 PM

    Well done you!

  8. April 27, 2011 10:43 PM

    Thank you, Louise, great hearing from you!

  9. May 1, 2011 8:30 PM

    Awesome spread!! Congratulations! You have such a great eye that inspires. cheers!

  10. May 4, 2011 2:31 PM

    Congratulations! The photos are beautiful.

  11. May 4, 2011 5:39 PM

    Thank you, Jeanine!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 545 other followers

