Skip to content

Le Café Chinois: A second look

September 16, 2011

I’d first blogged about this neighborhood gem here and now today I want to share their décor with you. It’s a magical place, truly.
I met with Anne there today for lunch and I really enjoyed her giddiness about the place, I flipped over this café the first time I came here. If you’re looking for delicious vegetarian fare served in an even more stimulating atmosphere, well, look no further, come to Le Café Chinois. Just one tip: If it’s crowded let Them serve you your water, don’t get it yourself. Trust me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 9:34 PM

    Looks cosy! Am sure I’d like it there.

  2. September 30, 2011 9:52 PM

    You’d love it! The boutique they have in the back is simply lovely. My favorite dish is the Riz au Thon (Tuna and rice, coriandre, etc.) I’m so addicted to it!

  3. October 1, 2011 12:42 PM

    Oh man, I wish I’d gone here! It looks so cool and they have good vegetarian food! Next time. It was nice meeting you in Paris!

    -Chante
    (One of Jeanine’s friends who came to Maison & Objet)

  4. October 1, 2011 1:45 PM

    Hey! It was nice meeting you as well. I wish that I could’ve taken you all there. Problem is, they close around 6PM. Next time you come to Paris, we’ll go there for lunch. It’s so delicious! Thank you for dropping by the blog. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

