Skip to content

Thoughts become things.

February 12, 2012

Hello All.

That thoughts become things is a very important statement, but do you believe in it? Do you believe in visualization? I do. These days I find myself being careful not to think negative thoughts as they may get in the way of all the good that I have currently in my life, let alone of all the good that is to come. I’m sure that you also have many wonderful, meaningful things you want to accomplish or are in the process of planning, but what do you do when those little worry warts (now I know why their called, warts, yuck!) start to creep in and vie for your attention?

This photo I found on A Paper Aeroplane and it really started me thinking about a conversation I had with my sweetheart about owning, creating or otherwise being involved in running a café. Yes, one of my oldest dreams has been to own and run my own cafe, like the ones I fell in love with when I lived in Sweden and Korea. They are the best!
This particular one looks like something you’d have in your home, somewhere in a exotic part of Asia. I’d pretend I was a chef serving my happy family, making jokes all the while. Shouting and ringing my bell: Thai Red Curry Chicken! Pick it up!!

P.S. Visualize and then do the work. Very important. Happy Monday!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 4:50 PM

    I one hundred percent agree with you about cafes in Korea being the best. Opening up one of my own has been a dream of mine, too! Hope all is well in Paris–I still hope to see you someday on the East Coast!

  2. February 12, 2012 5:07 PM

    Hey lady! Come to Paris! I’ll always return to the East Coast, it’s where it’s at. For real though!

  3. Dienna permalink
    February 12, 2012 6:05 PM

    Here’s to you achieving your dream of opening a café!

  4. February 12, 2012 8:11 PM

    Negative thoughts definitely put me in a bad mood whereas positive thoughts do the opposite, so I’ll have to agree… and omg would owning a beautiful cafe not be the best thing ever?

  5. February 12, 2012 10:47 PM

    Hello Alexandra,

    Great to hear from you. Yes, I’d love to have my own café. Is that one of your dreams as well?

  6. February 12, 2012 10:48 PM

    Dienna, thank you. What’s one of your dreams?

  7. Dienna permalink
    February 13, 2012 1:51 AM

    I have a lot, but they’re too lengthy to get into here and would best be suited for my own blog. :-)

  8. February 13, 2012 10:30 AM

    Most definitely!
    The power of positive thinking and of visualization. My hubby and I pay attention to what we say and the words we use. Even in the small things like saying “don’t forget to…” have a negative impact. Instead, we say “remember to…”. Once in that positive space — getting and staying there takes practice — it becomes so much easier.

    Oh, the idea of a café… That photo leaves me with the sensation of warmth and coziness which, considering the cold temps outside, would be welcomed. Go for it!

  9. February 13, 2012 10:49 AM

    I used to think that visualization was too ‘touchy-feely’ for me, but recently I’ve been in need of inspiration…so I’m trying. I hope that you have that cafe someday. I LOVE Thai curry!

  10. February 13, 2012 11:32 AM

    We all have to make moves to make our dreams come true. I will have my café someday but now what I want is something that will affect people more quickly. I’m writing in my journal about it right now. All the best to you!

  11. February 13, 2012 11:35 AM

    I really like “remember to” instead of “don’t forget”. Thank you for that! The word “don’t” already makes me tense. LOL. It’s true what you’ve shared here. Words have power, to uplift, encourage, restore. I’ll be more mindful of this. Thank you, Tanya.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

