Skip to content

Thank you, David Leibowitz!

February 15, 2012

Photo via the lovely blog: Little Brown Pen

How sweet it is to bake for the one you love.

It’s Wednesday evening and I’m preparing a sweet surprise for my sweetie.

Yes, I’m making my first TARTE TATIN! Thanks to David Leibowitz (I really like his blog) baking his own tarte tatin, he inspired me instantly to create mine. I mean, the man made it look as simple as pie (you know what I mean:). Cast iron skillet? Check. Golden Delicious apples? Check. Butter and sugar, please these items are just as important as air.

His dough was easy-peasy en plus!

Check him out as he shops in my former market and how simply he makes that tarte tatin.

Ciao!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. perlina permalink
    February 15, 2012 4:00 PM

    yes i remember that feeling ))i would like to feel that again.

  2. February 15, 2012 6:48 PM

    Thanks for sharing this video – so interesting to see him in action after having read The Sweet Life in Paris. It was such an entertaining book, that I read in about 5 hours! I also like his blog – did you read the one where he flew to Sydney. It is my hometown and he did it justice – which left a HUGE impression!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

