Skip to content

London Calling

June 6, 2012

I hope I get to visit this store, Labour and Wait

Hello Folks!

Still under the weather but life goes on and fortunately so does work. I have to go to London for a meeting, yes! Going to London from Paris is just a little over two hours! I’ll be in the land of all thing…ENGLISH, fabulously English. Don’t get me wrong, you all know I love Paris with all of my heart but at times it comes as a relief to speak and hear only English. After the meeting is over I do hope to see an exhibit at Tate Modern or head to Portobello Road to browse through some antique shops. I’ll also use Shopikon as way to get my bearing and discover new stores from a local’s point of you. Would love to find out how it would be to live in Paris and commute to London for work like these ladies.

Do you any of you have any tips for a cozy little place to eat a big lunch in London? Thank you for any and all advice. Ciao!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2012 1:27 AM

    Nice post! http://www.arnoldandhenderson.com/ – when you are in Shoreditch for lunch. Not easy to find, you have to ring to get in…great food…also check neighborhood tips on the app

  2. June 7, 2012 9:02 AM

    Thank you! This place looks wonderful. I’ll try my best to visit. Shoreditch looks like a great area.

  3. June 9, 2012 7:21 PM

    Awesome! Are you still here?! Would love to meet up!

  4. June 11, 2012 6:29 PM

    Are you still here? if so, whereabouts and for how long? I can give you some tips, depending on where and what time of day. Shops, cafe’s…let me know x

  5. June 11, 2012 7:58 PM

    Thank you! I arrive next week. I’m going to send you an email tonight. Merci!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 565 other followers

