Skip to content

Express yourself!

June 20, 2012

Boxpark, Albion, Labour and Wait, Brick Lane Coffee, the list goes on about all the wonderful places and people I discovered yesterday in London. I was there for a VERY SHORT time, but I managed to develop a sincere interest (crush?) on Shoreditch, especially Redchurch Street. Apart from all the shops, the eateries, I was struck by the street art that I came across at every turn. They weren’t garish, they inspired me, they made think of the different cultures living side by side. Mostly, it made me happy to know that people can express themselves freely, in this way, in such a city as London. I mean, anytime I’m smiling at a giant hedgehog (that needs a bath), you know I’m in love. Shoreditch took me higher! Enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2012 4:23 AM

    LOVE, it reminds me of Brooklyn!

  2. June 21, 2012 6:16 AM

    I’m so happy you enjoyed it! London’s the coolest!!

  3. June 26, 2012 4:12 AM

    That’s the area I so want to visit when I visit London next …. Louise is right, London is the coolest !!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 545 other followers

