Skip to content

La21 at Bijorhca 2012: Jewelry exists for the hair as well

July 5, 2012

To my surprise I found what I’d long given up on finding: Decorative combs for the hair, barrettes, headbands, etc.
Luckily, I came across la21 in the “Best of” section of Bijorhca. La21 style suits me just fine, it has a vintage style, but has a modern feel, I’ve never seen it before, you know? It’s something familiar, but at the same time unknown. I like being thrown for a loop and la21 does that for me. The lovely lady you see here is the brand’s creator. Her name is Marie-Hélène Spitzer and she’s just opened her own boutique. If you’re not in Paris you can order her creations from her website. Her work can also be seen at THE place to be: Merci and Galeries Lafayette, among others.

I will feature another collection of hers which reminds me of ancient Greece or Rome. You’re going to love it. She’s one of the movers and shakers in Paris and I’m sure we’ll be hearing more from her in the future.

Have a great weekend everyone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2012 11:09 AM

    Very rarely am I grateful for my allergy to metal, and thankful that my ears are not pierced. Lord knows there is already enough I lust and covet. I don’t know how you do it seeing all the lovely things you do on a regular basis.

  2. July 8, 2012 5:21 AM

    These combs are beautiful, I have to get one when I get to Paris this summer. Thanks for sharing!

  3. July 9, 2012 2:47 PM

    Gorgeous! I have locs and one thing I don’t invest in is hair jewellery… I’m not sure why. These beauties make a a lovely statement.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 557 other followers

