Skip to content

Like a Boss

July 15, 2012

I was having breakfast at Ladurée with a very fashionable business lady. We said our goodbyes, I watched her glide off in a lovely trench coat with Eglise de la Madeleine in the background. She left a very strong impression on me in that she left a very reputable fashion company and is now her own boss working as a fashion consultant. Not only was she the boss, she looked by a boss. Now I’m not saying that you have to wear a suit (she surely wasn’t wearing one) but I do like the look of a relaxed suit, stylish, almost sensual. This suit is by Margaret Howell and fits the bill of the kind of suit I have in mind when I want to not only look like a boss, but be one.

There’s a Margaret Powell boutique near Madeleine and I’m going to pay it a visit this week. You can’t stop great design.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 480 other followers

