Skip to content

More than this

August 3, 2012

Bless you and the parents that raised you if you get the title of this post.

I’ve had something on my mind for awhile now and it’s time that I share it with you. I have recently come to the realization that I need to do much more than what I’m currently doing with this blog. No tea, no shade, but most of the interior design blogs on the scene look alike. One prominent blog (or website) talks about a new color then every other IDB (Interior Design Blog) waxes poetic about it. I just feel a bit frustrated and MOTIVATED to create something different from a different angle. In order to educate myself more about fashion and design, I scour the web for new designers, textiles, creators of movements past and present. That I keep seeing the same things over and over, just tells me that I need to do something different and do that immediately.

There’s going to be some serious changes around here, things just feel stagnant and that’s not what I’m about. I’m about movement, of the forward kind. I will participate in a new way at Maison et Objet, incorporate video interviews with some of the most innovative designers, artists, etc. for this blog. Who am I doing this for? Firstly, myself and my own personal growth, secondly anyone of you who wish to see something new, fresh and daring in design. I want to offer you this and this will be the foundation of my new business.

Any thoughts that you wish to share with me will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 7:49 PM

    Very nice pic and lounge chair!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

