Skip to content

Vogue Paris September 2012! Hot off the press!

August 24, 2012

Hot off the stands! Just five minutes ago I purchased my first ever Vogue Paris (no one ever says French Vogue, it’s that serious) Vogue Paris is THE reference for all things stylish, mysterious, daring, scandalous and chic in fashion, especially concerning Parisian chic!
It has a new format, new typography and this issue all about BLACK. Black is the ultimate in sophistication. I love that Emmanuelle Alt is debuting her first September issue highlighting the importance of this color (or lack thereof). I used to work in high fashion years ago when I lived in Paris. I grew weary of it and vowed not to ever return. What am I doing now? I’m back in high fashion, in Paris and this time, I’m loving it and have a new respect for it. Life is funny, non?

I also like the extra Vogue Fashion Night Out mag that comes along with it. I would love to order that T-shirt.

P.S. It is only appropriate that Miss Moss is one of the three models to grace this issue. La Moss transcends borders.
Black means business, hopefully big business for Vogue Paris under Ms. Alt’s reign. Time to travel within its pages. A good morning it is!

P.S. I also like the extra Vogue Fashion Night Out mag that comes along with this issue. I would love to order that T-shirt!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2012 6:51 PM

    Ohh…we should Skpe each other while talking about this issue!! I can’t wait to see how Emmanuel’s concepts play out :)

    Nicole

  2. Sabine permalink
    September 24, 2012 1:24 AM

    Love the Vogue Paris T-shirt! Just bought it on eBay!!!

  3. September 24, 2012 8:09 AM

    It’s quite popular still. It’s still being sold on the newsstands here in Paris.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers

