Skip to content

Scandinavian design, more vital today than ever

December 13, 2014

fritz_hansen_seven_chair_special_edition_24k_gold_emmas_designblogg_5473b8e99606ee0489feddf2

Syveren_60-years

Hello everyone!
I do apologize for not having posted in a while. I’m planning a design and business trip to Sweden and trying to relearn my Swedish. Both are not as taxing as I thought they’d be and for this I am very grateful. I can hardly wait to meet the wonderful people I expect to meet and once again walk on Stockholm’s amazing city streets, taste Swedish food and photograph classic and modern interior design as well as the architecture. I haven’t visited Sweden in years. I used to live there but when it was time to go I could hardly pack fast enough. Funny now how I can barely wait to get back there!

Anyhoo! I’m sure you know this iconic chair by Arne Jacobsen called Series Seven 7 Chair. Next year, 2015, the Series 7 chair will celebrate its 60th anniversary. Fritz Hansen has marked the occasion by revealing two new colors for the chair. They will only be available in those colors for 2015 so if you like what you see…

Photos via Stylizimo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maggie permalink
    December 14, 2014 5:29 AM

    Are you coming to Paris ?

  2. December 14, 2014 8:16 AM

    Hello Maggie!
    It’s been too long but I’m so happy to hear from you. I’ll sennd you an email about my plans. I’d love to see you again. Bisous!

Leave a comment