Skip to content

My life in the balance

May 10, 2008
tags:

Out of all the sensational things that I photographed in Thailand this photograph in particular is the one that took me by surprise the most. It represents many things to me. When I look at it, I feel God, joy, silence and strangely, protected. I imagine that the lower light is me and the light above is where I come from and whether bright or dim, we are the same and therefore cannot exist without the other. To know what light is you must know the dark and to know darkness means cherishing the light.

I personally prefer what lies in the balance.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 7:11 PM

    This is an ::amazing:: photograph…

Leave a Reply

