Skip to content

Stop! Hammertime!

May 10, 2008
tags:

I chose to lunch at Fifty (in Apgujeong) to see if it would be a good place to shoot for my next project. It is and on top of that the Mushroom and bacon pasta that I tested was an added delight! I walked up to the cash register ready to move on to my next “who knows what” and saw this box of old CASSINGLES! Yes, I think that I repeated “these are so old” about five times and then proceeded to laugh at my own astonishment. Look it, M.C. Hammer cheezin’ hard in my face, in Korea at a hip cafe blasting Mary J. Blige! WT?! This doesn’t happen everyday, folks.

Do any of you still have cassingles? Do any of you still have a cassette player?

P.S. George Micheal was rockin’ the hell out of that Caeser cut!

One Comment leave one →
  1. sdg1844 permalink
    May 10, 2008 3:57 PM

    I used to be a cassingles fanatic. I had more than regular cassettes if I felt that the rest of the album was going to be crappy. I don’t own them anymore since I’m a digital/I-tunes whore. LOL

    http://funkyfingaproductions.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

