Skip to content

Hotels in Thailand: Seven Hotel

May 17, 2008

Yellow Room

Much love and care went into designing this hotel. Though it took some time before actually locating this oasis of cool, calm and chic in steaming Bangkok, damn, my nerves were calmed when they opened those awesome doors and revealed Seven Hotel!

This is a fantastic boutique hotel having only six bedrooms, each room has a specific color according to the days of week, an interesting twist in Thai culture. I was offered to experience the Pink Room (Tuesday) as it is deemed the best room. You know a room is great when you do not feel guilty for not going out to discover the city that you’re visiting.

I was a little apprehensive as I’m not a “girly girl” and could never imagine myself wearing pink, let alone sleeping in a pink room! This is not Barbie pink, folks. This particular room is subtle in color. I particularly love the sleek but not slick design of the bathroom. Dare I say that I felt sexier in this room as the shower is transparent.

Note to self: Must bring my Frenchman here next time!

Located on a cul-de-sac, this place is beautifully quiet, but not secluded. No, luckily it is in one of the toniest neighborhoods in Bangkok: Sukhumvit. Here you will find, spas, galleries, and of course great food and fashion.

I was shown the other rooms (just four floors) and I marvelled over the rich colors that were selected, the balconies, and of course the hotel’s knowledgeable and endearing staff.

I thank the gracious staff and those heavenly sheets and pillows at Seven Hotel!

A great surprise: A cell phone! You won’t have to worry the staff about making reservations or even calling a cab! Seven hotel provides you with a sweet little cell phone (local calls only) with important pre-programmed numbers.

For a fashionable treat without exorbitant prices (by Western standards) head to Seven Hotel!

Seven Hotel

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sdg1844 permalink
    May 18, 2008 5:51 PM

    I think I like this hotel even better than the last. I love the “day of the week” theme. You are one lucky woman to have stayed there. I’m sure the “Frenchman” would enjoy it as well. 😉

    http://funkyfingaproductions.blogspot.com/

  2. May 30, 2008 1:43 PM

    Love the style! Our guesthouse was nice, but this is a real step up!

    Anne

  3. thistimenow permalink*
    May 30, 2008 3:23 PM

    This will be my hideaway everytime I visit Bangkok.
    Glad that you like it!

    Felicia

  4. June 3, 2008 11:04 AM

    Felicia, what a phenomenal find and brilliant information. I will definitely check it out when I’m there- I can understand this non pinkness of being- as I come from there myself 🙂 But this place looks soo fun & I just LOVE the cellphone idea.

  5. comet permalink
    June 18, 2008 4:41 PM

    oh..i have fallen in love with this hotel..look at the mural painting.Gorgeous ! I didn’t know that Thailand has such a pretty hotel .

Leave a Reply

