Skip to content

Rue de la Roquette: Aisha!

July 26, 2008
tags:

While strolling through my old neighborhood, making my way to the Isabel Marant (my favorite French designer) boutique, I turned to the left and saw someone with so much style that I just had to snap her!
I ran across the street and her male friend was taking pictures of her himself and who could blame him, this belle femme had style and I just found her look quite refreshing.

Her name is Aisha, she’s French and currently lives and studies in California and isn’t she stunning?

Thank you Aisha!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sophie permalink
    July 27, 2008 10:29 PM

    I told you…”the fashion is in the street”…Remember that one ?
    We had a big laugh…but it is the thruth…the fashion really is in the street !
    ūüėČ

  2. thistimenow permalink*
    July 28, 2008 1:17 AM

    We did have a big laugh when you said that and you were and still are so right!
    Tu me manques beaucoup ma belle!

    Sincerement,

    Felicia

    p.s. sorry that there are no accent marks. Hehehe!

  3. voodoochile permalink
    July 28, 2008 2:47 AM

    She’s lovely. What a great smile and a total representation of who she is. I really dig women who have no pblm being unapologetically who they are. Nice shot.

    http://awarriorwoman.wordpress.com/

  4. September 20, 2008 3:14 AM

    That was a good day, my first in Paris, ever, and what a way to get started, you were so nice to meet!

    Wish I could share my entire flickr stream with you from that trip, there are a few more of Aicha I really would love you to see but I have to ask her… for now here’s the behind-the-scenes photo 0.o

    nice size:

    full resolution:

    Dana

Leave a Reply

