Skip to content

Catherine fait des courses: Catherine goes to Market

August 19, 2008
tags:

How can a close friend of mine like Catherine (pictured) make going to the market sexy and chic? I long to go shopping at a outdoor market.
My hometown of Portsmouth, VA. would be the perfect place to start a real Farmer’s Market, but all that I see are a bunch of condos and townhouses being built everywhere. Washington, D.C. has Eastern Market which brings out local farmers, foodies and stylish arts and crafts. We could bring a Farmer’s Market to the historical and tony, Old Town Portsmouth. It would revive interest in our downtown area which used to be THE place for shopping and entertainment when I was a child.
There’s something comforting about searching for good food, being educated by farmers and watching a chicken being “prepared” right in front of you.

Do you have a local market where you live?

One Comment leave one →
  1. sdg1844 permalink
    August 20, 2008 9:38 AM

    I have one that is 2 blocks from me that I haven’t visited yet and there’s one down @ The Ferry Bldng which is lovely. I’m in San Francisco. Back home (NYC), I loved the market at Union Square.

Leave a Reply

