Skip to content

My book! Yes, MY book!

September 6, 2008


Hey friends!
I love that I’ve returned to Seoul to attempt such a venture as writing and photographing my very first book.
Now, I was the only photographer hired for another book that’s launching in a couple of weeks, but MORE about that on Monday!

I’ve been back in Seoul for about 4 days and I really have hit the ground the running. I’ve photographed four cafes and have two interviews with great artists next week as well. God is Great, seriously! I’m currently sitting in the oh-so-chic cafe Papergarden, located just downstairs form Papergarden, the fucking gorgeous (I swear occasionally. Michael don’t fall off of your chair upon reading that! Ha! I kiss you much, you’re so damn cute!) clothing store located above.
Will be meeting with one of two publishing companies next week, things are moving and moving in a new direction. I really appreciate the time that I spent with an editor last night. She gave me much to think about regarding the direction and audience that I wish to target. Hmm, I think that if you love interior design, art, fashion, travel, food, everything sensual then, well, you will like my book. MY BOOK!

LA VIE EST BELLE! Live your life!

Here’s a spot that I love to frequent in Hongdae. Thank you, Mr. Yoon for letting me shoot here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2008 12:29 AM

    Way cool!!

    Beautiful shots as always

  2. September 7, 2008 4:35 AM

    Felicia,

    Thanks for stopping by and linking me before I even had a chance to tag you. Right now I’m teaching to get out of some American debt, but within the next 12, I’m trying to follow your lead into writing and photography. I definitely think it’s time for more of us to show the world through OUR eyes, and I’m encouraged and inspired by what I see on your blog.

    Here’s to never-ending conversation and your introduction to South America…

    -E
    fly-brother.blogspot.com

  3. maritasays permalink
    September 10, 2008 9:24 AM

    Wow! Congratulations on that. Happy for you that all the photography and dreaming has been paying off.

  4. September 18, 2008 10:04 AM

    Congratulations!! This is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

