Skip to content

Hotel Petit du Moulin: a moment of ectasy, pur et dur

October 10, 2008

I had a moment of illicit bliss, that’s it, illicit bliss at L’Hotel du Petit Moulin, a place that made me drunk with joy just by stepping into the elevator. You see even the elevator is a feast for the eyes and since I’m intrigued by color and design in intimate settings, well, how I could refuse the offer to “stay a while, mon amour”.
This hotel was designed by the great Christain Lacroix, that’s right, Monsieur Lacroix. Seventeen rooms, seventeen ways to please your lover. I photographed this room with a racing heart because of the tension building in the room as well as the crazy perfume that this hotel or the room was scented with. It was an amber so warm, so sensual that I asked if I could leave with a bottle. The hotel used to be a boulangerie, it’s located in a 17th century building, small and divine, that’s it really.
The shocking pink of the sitting area did not bother me in the least bit, it seemed to lighten the mood a bit, it was like a private joke or a kiss on the cheek.

In this room, I felt utterly alive and made aware of the power of suggestion.

Paris, je t’aime.

How can I ever repay you Monsieur Lacroix?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sdg1844 permalink
    October 10, 2008 12:51 PM

    I love it! I’ve always been a person that believes in “intimacy.” Your environment is important no matter where you go. Wonderful photos and it looks like a place in which I’d love to stay. Monsieur Lacroix did the design? oooo la la!

  2. October 11, 2008 3:52 AM

    i love that: “drunk with joy.” great walls!

    anne

  3. October 20, 2008 10:29 PM

    Bonjour!

    I’ve just discovered your blog and I find it incredibly beautiful! I love that your spirit is so joyous and your photographs are lovely. Belated congratulations on your book. I would love love love to find a copy for myself 🙂 Wishing you continued success and blessings!

  4. October 20, 2008 11:26 PM

    Thank you so much, Nicole!
    I just discovered your blog as well and I LOVE your blog’s signature photo. Great lighting and wonderful mood.
    I will take more time to look at your photos of the beautiful elders that you photographed. How long have you been a photographer? What inspires you to continue your artistic work?

    P.S. You can find the book online. Ciao Bella!

    Have a gorgeous day!

Leave a Reply

