Skip to content

It feeeeelsssssooooogooood!

August 12, 2009

to be back in Seoul! Yes, I’m back ladies and gentleman and believe you me, it’s been a long time coming. So many great things happened for me in this city: becoming a professional photographer, freelancing for a popular magazine and getting my first book deal with one of the top designers of our time! Yes! I’m now back in Seoul, going to finish MY book as well as other projects.
I hope to incorporate video (a lot) this year, that’s connected to a bigger project.

I hope you stick with me this year, so many new things I want to discover and share with you.

I hope that you enjoy the ride! I know that I will.

Bisous!

Felicia, This Time in Seoul

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    August 13, 2009 1:29 AM

    Nice!!! I so love your energy and enthusiasm…you really deserve all the good things that happen to you because you have such a great attitude and love of life (not to mention amazing talent, lucky girl!). I really enjoy reading your posts and looking at your beautiful pictures. I will be in Seoul soon too (in October) and I am very much looking forward to that.
    Bisous et beaucoup de plaisir à Séoul!
    Caroline

  2. August 13, 2009 5:37 AM

    What a happy message to wake up to! Thank you, Caroline!
    I look forward to meeting you when you arrive in Seoul. You’re going to love it, I hope!. It really is a unique place and if you’re like me, you’ll love this crazy city, it’s an adventure in itself. Every time you step outside your door, you never know what you’re going to find.
    Merci beaucoup ma belle!

  3. Caroline permalink
    August 14, 2009 3:09 AM

    Hello Felicia! If you are serious about meeting in Seoul and have time for a drink or lunch maybe, I would love to meet you there and talk a bit about that crazy city 🙂 (and yes, it would be great to hear some of your tips! 🙂 Anyway I will be there October 18th-October 31st so send me an email if you are interested.
    J’espère avoir l’occasion de faire ta connaissance!
    Caroline

  4. Lenox Ave permalink
    August 14, 2009 11:12 AM

    Congrats and welcome back! It’ll be fun to catch up. You sound very joyous and upbeat.

  5. August 14, 2009 12:38 PM

    Great hearing from you! How are you?
    Yes, I’m in a good place right now, I’m exactly where I need to be and it feels good to know that.

    Felicia, This Time Now

  6. urbantravelgirl permalink
    August 18, 2009 7:24 PM

    Salut, Felicia!! So glad that you’re back living the international experience — and thanks for reconnecting with me via my blog. Can’t wait to keep up with your exciting life there in Seoul. Keep inspiring us African-American sisters to get out there and see the world!

    Maureen
    http://www.UrbanTravelGirl.com

Leave a Reply

