Skip to content

but can you walk the walk?

August 24, 2009

fsheltonphotosthewalkeress2
fsheltonphotosthewalkeress3
fsheltonphotosthewalkeress4

How we’ll end things:

We will walk home slowly, all of us one day.

We will walk home slowly, all of us one day.


fsheltonphotoscoolkoreanelder2

 

That’s the real questions, kids.

I was on my way back from Samcheong-dong yesterday and happened to notice two paces, two kinds of strides if you will.  The gentleman did not really my eye so much as his hat. I love the old school fedoras that men of a certain age where here. They remind me of my Dad and the other really cool African American men who wore hats, and nicely pressed shirts and trousers any day of the week. Always clean, ALWAYS.

Now the way that the young woman in black was walking really made her stand out. I couldn’t help but follow her stride while we were all rushing to get to the quai on time. The best Korean women know how to walk in heels and this chica was NOT PLAYING. Her stride! The way her skirt correctively hugged her knees made her whole movement mesmerizing. Have I been watching too much Madmen? No, I just pay attention to everything and everybody. My intention was to go out and discover new places but what I found was a new way of looking at people and their movement.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. abby permalink
    September 16, 2009 12:39 PM

    love this post, love this blog. just found it looking for a map to shims tapas.

  2. September 16, 2009 4:45 PM

    Thank you!
    I’ve been back a little over a month now and I had forgotten about this little gem in Hongdae!
    Thanks for reminding me, I may grab a bite there this weekend. I love their Sangria as well, but if you really want to know where the good sangria is, go to Nabi and Yangpa in upper Hongdae (very close to the park).
    Bon appetit!

    Felicia, This Time in Seoul

Leave a Reply

