Skip to content

Suspended Animation

December 2, 2009

Image from Acne Paper

I shot this is "magazine heaven" in Hongdae

I have a confession to make. I’m not a street photographer. I’ve tried it recently and it’s just not my thing. I must admit that the stark grey hues of late are not turning me on. Mr. J gave me some great advice this morning :”Sometimes, you have to step away from your camera and get inspiration from other sources.” He assuaged my feelings of guilt and he continued to enlighten me about Duane Michaels, Photographer. Something jumped inside of me after having read several online interviews and articles about this man. Perhaps I’m an expressionist and photography is just the way that I’ve chosen to solely express myself. Maybe I should incorporate other forms of expression into my work, like writing or video or painting. Thank you, Mr. J.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 8:11 AM

    here here! This is something I’ve been thinking about lately, too….No wonder I’m gravitating to graphic design sites so much lately. With new mediums come new inspirations, I guess 🙂 I’ve been looking to sort of re-adjust my eyes regarding creative outlets and open them to see new things.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

