Skip to content

The lives they lived: The New York Times Magazine

December 28, 2009

I love that Naomi Sims’ name was placed at the top of this very important issue of The New York Times Magazine.
If you’re reading this post, many blessing to you as you are still here in the year 2009. That’s nothing to sneeze at. I like to think that I live my life joyfully and a part of that joy is knowing that every minute of my life is not promised. I think that a great life is not about how many accolades you accumulate it is simply daring to do, to explore, to love the things, people, and places that make your heart sing. Sing, people!
I do hope to see 2010 and many years to come. I’ve already written down certain goals and consider it my mission in life to accomplish them.

I want to live a life that is full of joy, love, great health and did I say love already? All kinds of love, not that stuff you see in the movies! Ha!

Live your life, these people sure did, fearlessly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 11:19 PM

    As always, I love coming to this blog and being inspired with new words! Here here to letting your heart sing and love rule!

    Wishing you a beautiful and prosperous 2010! I love that you write down your goals. I do the same thing! Each year for two years now I write a letter full of things I’m declaring and want to see come to pass. As the year progresses, I feel so thankful that I can cross off certain things and see how wonderfully God moved to help me fulfill the things He wanted me to have! The biggest thing has been the introduction of love and having someone to share it with. It’s awesome and so much fun to continue to dream bigger for the next year lol.

    Much love, and take care!
    Nicole

  2. January 2, 2010 9:48 AM

    OMG loved reading your blogpost. I submitted your rss to my blogreader!!

  3. January 3, 2010 10:08 PM

    You inspire me young lady! Thank you! I love the fact that you are grateful what God has blessed you with. Being grateful and staying grateful is the Secret. You rock!

    Happy New Year to you, Miss Lady!

Leave a Reply

