Skip to content

Happy Birthday!

March 25, 2010

 

Another year on planet earth! Yes, earthlings it’s my birthday. I believe that I’ve already posted this photo but it’s a photo that’s filled with much joy. I had gone through a lot prior to this photo and God brought me back to my loving and crazy family to regroup. That’s why I’m smiling so hard, on our precious beach back in the States: I was made whole again.  Here in Asia, I’m surrounded by loving, thoughtful and crazy cool folks.

It is a Happy Birthday indeed.

Photo Credit: The Best Brother in the WORLD: Yusef!

This tune right here, words cannot express. It perfect for driving long distances, perfect for getting me out of a funk and perfect when I miss the wide-open space of Virginia. Ahhh, America. Perfect.

‘Cause the desert had turned to sea.
There were plants and birds, and rocks and things,
There was sand and hills and rings.
The ocean is a desert, with its life underground,
And a perfect disguise above.

 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 3:36 AM

    happy birthday!

  2. March 25, 2010 3:58 AM

    Happy b-day from a random reader. Hope it’s a splash. 😉

  3. yusuf permalink
    March 25, 2010 9:54 AM

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY BEAUTIFUL SISTER!!!! Yes I remember this photo that I believe I took, ahem. May this day be filled consciousness of who you are now and your continued evolution.

  4. E-Fresh permalink
    March 25, 2010 8:43 PM

    Happy Birthday! Positive vibes to ya.

  5. March 25, 2010 9:12 PM

    Thank you, all of you! I’ve had the best day so far. I can’t explain the happiness that I’m feeling. This is a new strand of happiness! Ha!

    Take care!

  6. March 26, 2010 12:19 AM

    Hey, Happy Birthday! I know there’s like only 2 hours of it left, so Happy Birthweek and Happy Birthmonth too! Time for lunch next week? My treat 🙂

  7. March 28, 2010 2:10 AM

    A beautiful photo and a beautiful song. Happy belated birthday! Hope you had a great one.

  8. March 28, 2010 2:16 AM

    Thank you, Erica! I’m still celebrating…until April comes. Ha!
    Ciao!

  9. Avalonq permalink
    March 29, 2010 11:03 PM

    Happy Birthday!

    That is a beautiful picture of you. Your inside is showing.

    Take care!

  10. April 1, 2010 1:08 AM

    Omygoodness! Happy Be-lated Felicia!! I didn’t realize it was your b-day a few days ago 🙂 Mine is today!! Yay Aries!!!

  11. April 1, 2010 1:20 AM

    Thank you! Happy Birthday, Chica!!

  12. April 5, 2010 6:31 PM

    Am I late???
    Happy birthday, Felicia!! I suddenly think of you and visit here to check how you are. And bamm!!! Your birthday had just passed… 😦 Although its late, I give you kiss and hug from Singapore across the ocean. Miss you!! 🙂

  13. April 5, 2010 6:43 PM

    Thank you, Chloe!
    It’s never late as it is always sweet to be thought of.
    I miss you too!

Leave a Reply

