Skip to content

Europe, you are always on my mind….

June 1, 2010

Photograph by Mr.A

Le Sigh! Le Big Sigh!

This is a beautiful photograph by one of the most charming men I’ve met in a long time, Mr. A and I are kindred spirits in that we love all things French, speak French fluently and just love the le feeling that can only be found in Europe and sometimes just anywhere outside our native land. Bref, WE LOVE LIFE. We’re not down on “home” but Europe is the most beautiful animal we’ve come across thus far. Today before dashing off to work we connected via Skype

He shared with me this lovely photography that sums up what we both love about Paris and Europe in general.
Two friends, reading, playing music in one of the most beautiful gardens in the world…JUST BEING.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tani permalink
    June 3, 2010 8:50 AM

    What a lovely fotograph! it says in essence without words how I feel about Europe and in my case Italy. il sigh!!

  2. June 8, 2010 1:00 PM

    These are the moments that I feel are hard to come by in the states. It is very difficult to just “be” and feel good about it. When friends meet up, they have to be “doing” something (movie, eating, shopping, etc.). I met one of my closest friends while in France (she’s American) and we did that all the time. However, we have not been able to replicate it in the states ūüė¶ Great picture!!

  3. June 8, 2010 6:56 PM

    I hear you, BMP

    I live in Seoul and there is no respite in sight. Don’t get me wrong, I really like this city but there’s no place where you can just be alone and just be. Unless you want to stay locked up in your apartment. Here, most Koreans find it strange when they see someone eating alone, etc. In Europe observing your surroundings, contemplation is considered a way of life, an art form if you will. At this stage in my life, I need the energy of a real city but also time and places where I can simply breathe it all in…IN PEACE. Shopping is THE pastime here and there’s only so many handbags and shoes that I can look at, let alone buy. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

