Skip to content

Ponies, Earthquakes and a Career Coach, Oh My!

June 17, 2010

Photography by Gina Gomez of GG Photography

Photography by Gina Gomez of GG Photography

The title of this blog comes from dreams had and a reality experienced.

I had the honor and opportunity to sit with a professional career coach recently and I have to say that I’m so excited about all the things I’m about to discover, fine tune and change for the better. There’s nothing like a fresh perspective. I think its crucial to stake stock and realize where you are in your life and where you next want to be. I know that I can do better, and I’m in the process of doing better. The image of the life I desire to live does not match my reality, so it’s time to take it up a notch and bring in the troops.

FORWARD MARCH!

Oh and uh, I’m dreaming of Italy more and more so…drumroll…I’m beginning to eat a lot less pasta (Spinach tortellini will not make you fluent) and speak a lot more Italian. I’m getting ready!!!

Please enjoy these amazing photographs by Gina Gomez, author of the lovely blog Warm Pears and creator of GG Photography. She’s based in Rome! I hope to meet her her soon!

Ciao!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 1:25 AM

    WoohoO! We are embarking on this journey togetherrrss.. I cannot wait to see your dream realized and you are living the Vita Bella in il bel Paese! you can do it girl!

  2. June 18, 2010 6:52 PM

    thank you kindly =)

  3. Trina permalink
    June 28, 2010 5:00 AM

    I love the energy and commitment behind what you’re saying! Those are the main ingredients to make things REAL! Much success!

Leave a Reply

