Skip to content

Groucho Marx said it best:

July 3, 2010

Illustration by Emily Wong, visit her blog: The Blog of Emily

Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: “I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2010 1:29 AM

    Amen sister… I am living that now…

  2. Philippe Bazin permalink
    July 5, 2010 1:43 PM

    you are wise… It’s the secret of happiness in this world.

  3. July 5, 2010 3:04 PM

    I’m only as wise as the people I know and surround myself with, and baby, I’m blessed to know YOU.

Leave a Reply

