Skip to content

I love my Seoul

July 16, 2010

PRINCE PAINTS THE MOOD

Seoul, I think I love you. You move me.

It started some nights ago. I began to fully realize how much I really enjoy this city. I am so lucky to be here. Had I stayed and joined my life in marriage just weeks before hopping a plane to Seoul, I wouldn’t have been half as happy as I am now. Who am I kidding? I wouldn’t have been happy at all! Ha!

The walks with my lovely neighbor, the friends I’ve made here, the kindness at every turn and Lord, the adorable Korean children who wave hello and goodbye to me. The light in their eyes as they use their English with me and my surprising them with the little Korean that I know. JOY! JOY! JOY! I had the pleasure of running into about 30 beautiful kindergarteners today. I cannot even find the words to describe them, you had to be there.

It’s raining rather hard today and what a day to sit and reflect and soak it all in. I feel in love and happy to be alive, to love and be loved on this amazing day, everyday. Didn’t expect Seoul to get under my skin, but it has and it’s made all the difference. I’m really going to miss this place and its people.

Have a great weekend and just as a little treat, I’ll share this rendition of Crimson and Clover by Prince that I play during my nightly strolls.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2010 7:06 PM

    your posts never fail to uplift. thanks ~ all that gray relentless rain was really getting to me 🙂

  2. July 17, 2010 8:15 PM

    Thank you! You’re are so sweet!

  3. Philippe Bazin permalink
    July 18, 2010 4:28 AM

    Thank you for sharing your emotions. You’re a happy soul!

  4. Eleanor permalink
    August 6, 2010 12:12 AM

    Hey,Felicia!
    I am here~ While I was looking at the site about Paris you sent me, I automatically opened your blog…
    It’s fab..!
    I am so glad you love Seoul.
    As you said, we don’t have to compare a counrty with another..
    Just feel and think…I guess that’s all.
    To me…the impression about the country…is all about people.
    Well…I am so exciting I met you 🙂

  5. August 6, 2010 12:17 AM

    It was wonderful meeting you as well!
    Each country has it’s own beauty, why compare? Some people are always looking for the best this or the best that. It’s a waste of time, let alone, annoying. Ha!

    I can tell that you’re going to really do something special in Paris. I hope that you share Paris as seen through your eyes.

    Thank you for dropping by!

    Ciao!

Leave a Reply

