Skip to content

Life is Sweet

July 21, 2010

Neapolitan Chocolate Bar by Mary and Matt

It’s time to put more coals on the fire.

For the past couple of days debilitating acts and thoughts of procrastination have wrapped their strong arms around me and I, being a bit  lazy of late, doubtful of my own talents have even let them put the squeeze on me.  Well that’s over with.

I had a revealing conversation with my Career Coach (yes, he deserves the caps) yesterday and as usual he asked me some questions that I haven’t asked myself. His questions really blew me away. No one has ever asked me such questions and for once I was tongue-tied but slowly, thoughtfully my answered flowed. It’s one thing to think something and another thing to say it aloud.

Isn’t great when you someone crosses your path and stops YOU in your tracks?  This goes for  Annamatic as well! With my decision to move to Italy and take on all the challenges that accompany such a move, well, I began to worry a bit. Not panic, worry. I think that worrying about something is worse than actually panicking about it. Why, because worrying about something makes me feel like a Jack Russell chasing it’s tail.

My Coach and I have come up with two target dates for all the of the things that I want to achieve. He told me to stay away from the word “realistic”, just to imagine it freely with no restrictions about x y and z. In that 1 1/2 session I created two themes that now give me chills just thinking about! Progress! Not only are they themes but they are calls to action that I have wholeheartedly embraced. I’m more than excited, I’m INSPIRED by my own LIFE.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 2:52 PM

    I am so glad HE told you. LOL. Realistic or the word itself implies that we are putting restrictions on ourselves. But honestly the sky is the limit. if our mind can conjure it up then we can do it. I am so proud. Can’t wait til you realize your dreams

  2. July 22, 2010 12:56 AM

    It’s great that you have someone to professionally kick you in the butt. We all need that at some time or the other.

    Um… How DOES one find a career coach? Is this a mentor?

  3. July 22, 2010 2:04 AM

    Hello lady!

    Thanks for dropping by. It’s not a “kick in the butt” at all, it’s more of him helping me see the possibilities that already lie within me but would serve me better to clarify in my reality and not only in my mind. I had two incredible breakthroughs last night and it all stemmed from him asking me certain questions that opened my mind which then sparked some discoveries and most importantly, ACTION. I thanked him with all of my heart. He is a career coach and I will say that I owe it all to a wonderful client that recommended him to me. My client is an amazing woman, mother, and career woman and she thought enough of me and my journey to put her contact in touch with me. He’s a great coach and a great human being. Needless to say, his schedule is full. I’m grateful that he took me on.

  4. July 22, 2010 3:17 AM

    hey! we’re just about due for another lunchdate, wouldn’t you say? next week-ish?

  5. Valerie permalink
    July 22, 2010 12:04 PM

    Very pleased for you!. My Life is great also. I am going out more! Very pleased that you can manifest your dreams and make them into reality. God bless you!

  6. July 22, 2010 12:30 PM

    Indeed! Next week is good for me!

  7. July 29, 2010 2:50 AM

    Sounds great to have career coach! I love how he told you to stay away from “realistic”. I often dislike that word ’cause it feels like you put a limit to yourself, how much you can accomplish, how far you can go. Being realistic can have its advantages but I believe it’s way better to have an idealistic mindset.

    Enjoy Italy! I must thank you for mentioning the warmpears.com blog a while back by the way – it’s become one of my favorites.

  8. Eleanor permalink
    August 7, 2010 7:47 PM

    So far, this acticle has moved me seriously..
    For the past couple of days, I’ve felt languishness.
    I guess I need energy from people. don’t have to struggle within myself.
    Great motivation achieved…from your acticle!!

Leave a Reply

