Skip to content

To know Seoul is to live Seoul

July 30, 2010

I received a comment that I posted for a less than 24 hours. Why did I remove it? She went there:

“Really, between Italy and Korea there is no comparison in terms of design and inspiration. I’ve been to both. I find it so surprising that you would choose Seoul, out of all of the cities in the world, as a source of inspiration for a book. But, whatever floats your boat”

First of all, why would anyone compare one country to another? That’s ignorant to say the least. She implied that Seoul is not interesting, especially not interesting or intriguing enough of a subject worthy of book. It’s these types of close-minded people that I loathe encountering. They’re the type of people who can go on ad nauseum about how everything outside of America is “different”. Different meaning subpar. But hey, “whatever floats your boat.” Yeah, lady, Seoul more than floats my boat and I would love to see your reaction when you open my book and see the beautiful design found right here in Seoul.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 2:05 PM

    true creativity is 1 part “what you make” and 1 part “how you see”.

Leave a Reply

