Skip to content

My first assignment with Travel and Leisure!!!

August 11, 2010

I will keep this short and sweet because there really are no words to describe how good it feels to have a dream come true. I’ll just let you remember the moment when something you dreamt of as a kid came to fruition. Ah, you see? That’s how I feel right now.

I want to thank the Travel and Leisure, Southeast Asia team for believing in me so much so that they’d honor me by asking me to photograph and write a story about Seoul, a city that I love.

By the way, I have another story coming in next month’s issue!!!

This is one heck of a beginning and I am truly grateful.

Price Corrections for Le Petit Prince: dessert for two should read 26,000 KRW which includes two coffees.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 3:05 AM

    This is terrific! Congratulations. I look forward to seeing your next story…

  2. August 11, 2010 7:13 AM

    CONGRATS!!!!! It looks FABULOUS!!!!!

  3. yubie permalink
    August 11, 2010 8:12 AM

    OMG!!! I’m really speechless and proud beyond words:) Will show this to Mom tonight!! Sky’s the limit!

  4. August 11, 2010 9:26 AM

    Thank you my brother!!! I love you!

  5. August 11, 2010 9:26 AM

    Signorina Felicia,

    TANTI AUGURI, cara!!! This is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! And you’ve got an encore next month? Truly wonderful!! Travel & Leisure is my dream magazine, too… keep the fabulous work coming!

    Maureen

  6. August 11, 2010 9:27 AM

    Thank you, lady! You’re a real globetrotter! You go girl!

  7. August 11, 2010 9:28 AM

    Hello Erica,
    So good to hear from you! Thank you! I’m in my office and I have time to check out where you been going lately.

  8. August 11, 2010 9:29 AM

    Thank you, Maureen! I’m loving everything I’m feeling right now. Ciao bella et merci!

  9. August 11, 2010 12:15 PM

    Fay-lee-cha, I am so proud. I have no words. You Betta Work! or as my 21 year old cousin would say “Get it!”

  10. August 12, 2010 3:24 AM

    Congratulations Felica! The spread looks fantastic.

    Super proud of you and knew you’d be absolutely perfect for T+L Asia!!!

    Looking forward to the next story.

  11. Ely permalink
    August 12, 2010 11:22 AM

    Your success is well earned- well done! I’ve followed your blog for such a long time and have found your photos to be as vivid and alive as if I were there when you captured the image. Korea has become a place for me I never thought I’d envy anyone living/visiting, but now I want to be there too! Not that I don’t enjoy my town because thanks to you I have begun to look for small gems in this big city. Thank you and congratulations again.

  12. August 12, 2010 11:29 AM

    Thank you so much, Ely! I really like your attitude. It’s great to appreciate other cultures and cities but I think that it says a lot about a person who can also appreciate and love exactly where they are. There are beautiful places all over the world and you happen to live in one of them, no matter where you are. Those who seek beauty always find it.
    Thank you for following the blog! Do you have a blog? What are some interesting things about your city? What do you like the most about where you live and why?

  13. August 12, 2010 3:55 PM

    Sitting in Plan B right now, and showed Tae-woo this page — he’s psyched ^^
    Congrats!

  14. August 14, 2010 9:14 PM

    long time reader of your blog but first time commenter (I think)

    Congrats!

  15. August 14, 2010 9:31 PM

    Well hello there!
    I’m so glad that you’ve finally introduced yourself. I hope that we’ll have more interaction. Don’t be shy.
    Glad to know that you’ve been checking my blog out for awhile. I just read and viewed a couple of your pages. Love your tumblr!
    I was blown away by the Zora Neal Hurston quote but the George Bernard quote is how I’m living these days. I said “damn” out loud when I read that. Thank you for the inspiration! Now I’ve got to what else your up to. Thank you!

  16. LST permalink
    August 18, 2010 4:04 PM

    I stumbled across your blog as I was preparing for a trip to Seoul this past May. Been following ever since. I only wish I had seen your piece before I went to Korea! I guess this means I need to get back to Seoul soon. And can’t wait to get my Travel and Leisure in the mail and see your piece in the flesh. congrats!

  17. August 18, 2010 4:25 PM

    Thank you for visiting my blog, nice to “meet” you. I think that you should come back to Seoul. I do love this city, so much to do and see and the people, THE PEOPLE, some of the kindest I’ve ever met in my life. My piece is in Travel and Leisure (Asian), I hope that you can still get a copy.
    Keep exploring!

  18. August 20, 2010 6:39 AM

    AHH!!! I’m just now seeing this post! This is wonderful, Felicia!! I LOVE Travel and Leisure and now have all the more reason to check out this latest issue featuring your great images! So wonderful to see great things happening to great people.

    All the best,
    Nicole

  19. The Letter "B" permalink
    August 22, 2010 1:52 AM

    Just reading this post today, but I want to join the others in extending my congratulations! It must be awesome to be compensated for doing something you love! I’m sure this is just the beginning of many more opportunities.

  20. September 19, 2010 12:42 AM

    Hello, I just came across your blog tonight! I’m new in Korea (just between Incheon and Seoul), a subscriber to Travel and Leisure and very pleased to know you’re someone has a thirst for travel and foreign cultures as I do. I’m a subscriber from here on out. Hopefully we can connect in person one day.

    Keep up the awesome work!

  21. September 19, 2010 2:14 AM

    Thank you, Hello and Welcome!
    Great to have another fellow American in Korea. I like your blog as well (just finished reading some of the posts). Reminds of me the reason I started my own blog. Times flies and I hope that you enjoy Korea as much as possible.

    Thanks for subscribing!
    Felicia, This Time Now

  22. October 1, 2010 3:57 AM

    Wow that is so awesome, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I read about you in Lola’s shout-outs and checked it out. So glad I did. Now how on earth do you get an assignment like that, lol… My dream is to shoot for ISLANDS magazine one day…. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

