Skip to content

Market M: A boutique I could live in.

September 9, 2010

I'm obsessed with their simple blank notebooks

Hongdae is a mecca for cafes, galleries and design.

One of my favorite stores is Market M.

If they need someone to live there full time, I’ll be the first on the list.

Desks, chairs, tables, etc. all in the prettiest wood.

Love.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 9:14 PM

    Hongdae was my favorite place to be during the hot summer months. I especially loved stumbling across small, unseen cafes on its back streets. I’ve never seen so much hidden art since I moved from Leipzig. Your pictures are amazing and capture Market M. very well!

  2. September 10, 2010 9:27 PM

    Hello AnnuAyim!
    Thanks for commenting on me ole’ blog. Yes, Hongdae (no longer in close proximity to my abode) is THE place when it comes to eclectic design, art, etc. I also like going to Market M just for the unpretentious and warm welcome I get from their staff. The staff clearly respect the concept and love the atmosphere that they work in. Who wouldn’t? Ciao and Thank you!

  3. October 7, 2010 8:53 AM

    I love the desk with the typewriter. Everything in that store is so cute.

  4. Bonnie Tsang permalink
    January 21, 2011 4:44 AM

    such a cute store!

Leave a Reply

