Skip to content

Style is all, forget fashion week

September 17, 2010

See, it starts young

Young Avedon and Sophia

Miles, always ahead

Mick and Bianca forever

Your style is in the way you love, eat, speak, and most of all create.

These people are not my style icons, I don’t have one. However, I do admire their ability to be true to themselves and as a result create the life that they wanted to live.

Thank YOU for these images. I love your blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. yubie permalink
    September 18, 2010 12:27 PM

    Hey sis. About that first photo. Reminds me photos by James Van Der Zee. Seeing some of those pics of our people from those years reminds me of our current questionable status. Look at how these young boys dressed! Other photos of children and adults of his, the people in those photos don’t even look like our people now, for the most part anyway. Its about the basics. Ok, no more ranting. Love ya!

  2. September 20, 2010 3:52 PM

    The first photo is my favorite. Precious and ultimately cool all at once.

  3. September 20, 2010 4:08 PM

    You’re right, bro’ and I love you too!

  4. September 20, 2010 4:09 PM

    I love those little tykes! So handsome, I wonder what became of each and every one of them.

Leave a Reply

