Skip to content

Perfection

September 24, 2010

right across from my home, COEX


what lies in front of COEX


Ji Yeon is an amazing photographer, we caused quite a scene snapping each other up!

The mystery that is Ji Yeon...


I’m talking about the day, people! Although, I do look fit in my  J.Crew blazer!

Yesterday was the first day of Fall and it was simply and utterly PERFECT. Thankfully, Ji Yeon (my dear friend and neighbor) knocked on my door and told me “let’s go…and take your camera”) I really wasn’t in the mood to schlep my “tool” with me, but Ji Yeon is ALWAYS right. Thank God, I know how to listen. It was the sunniest, crystal clear day we’ve had in ages and we didn’t waste any time trying to capture it’s beauty. The cool breeze, the gift of great companionship and the sweetness of all the smiles that were given and received yesterday is something that I will never forget.

You all know by now how much I adore Seoul. She’s been dark, rainy and downright cranky lately but when she decides to shine, she really puts on a show! Thank you!

P.S. Of course when it’s brilliant outside, I walk for hours and you know how I love to quench my thirst: coffee break! I have a new, eye-catching cafe to show you, that will post tomorrow.

Ciao!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 5:10 PM

    Your hair is really fantastic! You are making me want to shave off my dreads and start over with a loose natural do’…

  2. September 30, 2010 10:27 PM

    Thank you, Nikita!
    I love it when it’s super huge. People like taking pictures with me bc of it. Hilarious. I spritz with water when I want to channel Angela Davis, otherwise I keep it slightly fluffy. LOL!

Leave a Reply

