Skip to content

“DAMN, I LOOK GOOD!”

October 5, 2010

I just want to say: “Damn, I look good!” LOL!

Thanks to a dear friend, Jee Sun, my skin was cleansed to perfection today. God knows, it needed it. I had a proper facial today at one of the busiest skin clinics in Seoul. You would’ve thought that Denzel Washington was the Chief of Dermatology what with all the women that were in attendance. My name was called, no Denzel, but an angel appeared with devilish tools of extraction and soothing concoctions made of hydroxy acids and mud.

I prayed to God that I wouldn’t walk out of that room looking like Beetlejuice. I reclined on a hot table, complete with blanket (l’extase!) and let the expert’s fingers do the walking. This was not my first time at the rodeo, folks. She was gentle with me but she got the job done, very thorough, and I ended up thanking her for it.

Thank God for tender mercies.

When it was all over, I felt drained but rejuvenated as is I could do anything and be anyone. My skin was glowing!!! I had no makeup, she advised me against it, said that the only thing I need is sunscreen. I can get with that, especially when I look this damn good!!!

Happy Monday to you and me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 8:11 AM

    Hi! Where in Seoul is this clinic? And how much was it? When I go back I want to try it, hehe 😀

  2. October 5, 2010 1:04 PM

    Hello Klarika!
    It’s called Oracle Skin Clinic. Great place, prices vary depending your skin care needs. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

