Skip to content

I finally get it

October 25, 2010

I finally get it and it suits my soul just fine.

Lately, a little voice has been asking me what my “next step” will be. I’ve been stressed damn near out of my skull trying to find the answer to that question. Well I finally get it. The answer for me is not at all important to post because my answer is not your answer and vice versa. It came to me as I was walking down the street this morning, so clear. No, the earth didn’t shake, no, a big voice from above didn’t give me a script to follow, nor  was I given a prescription to take (which is good, because I don’t do any drugs) I had a simple thought and it made me happy. I saw myself in my grand scheme of things and for once didn’t compare myself to anyone else. I liked what I saw.

I wouldn’t trade places with anyone. It doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks because only I have the answer. I finally have the answer and I don’t even feel like jumping up and down because it’s been there in front of me the entire time. All of the choices, places, people now make sense.

Have a happy day and pay attention to your life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 8:52 AM

    I don’t know which of your last, like 5 posts to comment on, so why not here?? Since you’ve had your questions answered, would you mind tackling a few of mine? Namely…

    1) You’re six feet tall??
    2) You didn’t really find (and buy!) that black & white graphic jacket did you??
    3) Travel & Leisure know they did wrong by NOT featuring shorty with no pants on, right?
    4) How’d you get to be so dope????

    Take your time. Some of q’s require a light touch ;-))

  2. October 26, 2010 10:18 AM

    LOL! You’re so sweet Ieisha! Here goes:
    1. Yep, and wanna be taller.
    2. Oh yes I did buy that jacket and I love it.
    3. Right?! Was she not the cutest thing? I loved them all but she just rocked the damn thing like “I break it down like whatever you want.” Know what I mean?
    4. This. Right. Here! Thank you! No one has ever called me “dope”. I was always the nerdy one, the geek, still am, by the way. I’m a work in progress like everyone else but I’ve recently said enough with being unbelievably hard on myself and the answer to my “next step” just said “hey, I’ve (the answer) been here all along, waiting for you stop trippin”. So, now, like Nina Simone, “I’m feelin’ good”. Thank you for stopping by, you’re pretty damn dope yourself. LOL!

  3. October 31, 2010 6:42 PM

    Own it. Walk in it. Live it! 🙂

  4. October 31, 2010 9:16 PM

    Thank you, Elly. I wish you all the joy that your heart can hold.

Leave a Reply

