Skip to content

Don’t stop The Presses!

November 18, 2010

I have a little surprise for everyone. Well, it’s more a surprise for me. I’m moving inch my inch closer to my goals, that’s all and I’m happy about that.

This photo has something to do with my news. It was taken some time ago in one of the many used magazine shops you can find anywhere in Seoul. I know two good ones in Hongdae. In this particular shop one could only take a few steps forward or to the side to make one’s way through the thousands of old magazines stacked or shelved here and there, hell, EVERYWHERE. I find that more than ever, I’m getting a lot of inspiration from fashion blogs. I love fashion, but it’s really about composition, light, subject matter than the actual clothes. I mean, how many times can I look at yet another Celine coat worn by THE fashion editor of the moment?  I think that I need to stop by this shop again this Sunday, in my wrinkly trench coat, converse sneakers, vintage sunnies and hair in a high bun. Hmm, hmm, I can dig it? Can you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 11:58 PM

    Where is it?? Please share!!

  2. November 19, 2010 12:27 AM

    Now you know that’s hard to do. It’s in Hongdae, off the parking lot street. I just happened upon it because I got tired of walking in a straight line and the little street looked interested. That’s how I found this place. The other which is easier to get to is actually on the same road, Hongik-gil, to get to Hongik Univ. Lots of shops, they usually have a table of magazines outside of the shop. You can’t miss it. Good luck and I like your blog.

  3. November 26, 2010 10:12 PM

    Whats the news??? Tease!!

Leave a Reply

