Skip to content

J.Crew in Korea…Finally!

November 21, 2010

 

Herringbone all the way

de luxe , especially with colored, textured tights

jeans, forever american, forever stylish

 

That I no longer have to ask my brother to send the J.Crew catalogs over and over again to Korea is in itself a major milestone. My quest to look stylish as a tall, thin chick in Korea, in a country with pretty petite lovely Korean women all size 0-4 has just been made simpler. Since I’ve been living in Korea accessing Jcrew’s website has always been denied, for reasons unknown, well, I kind of do know, but that’s neither here nor there. At least now, expats and all lovers of things J.Crew in Korea can access and gaze lovingly at the goods and of course, fill their baskets. Here’s some of the things that I’ll be purchasing.

Before you ask: No, they don’t ship to Korea, so I’m just ordering my things and will have them ship it to my home in the U.S. Not even going to ask my brother to send them to me, they’ll be waiting for me when I arrive.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tani permalink
    November 21, 2010 11:01 PM

    About time Crew gets its but over to Korea. LOL.. I love them too. Can’t wait to start making money again to afford them.. JCREW rocks!! lol

  2. greya permalink
    November 23, 2010 8:57 PM

    I love J Crew too…only i’m not tall but a mere 5’3.5 but i’m okay with it. .. but too bad for me, i live in Canada. I’m hoping the folks at J Crew will wisen up and open a store up north cuz there are plenty of laides who love ’em some J crew..such stylish clothes, better than H&M( i say) though a little bit more expensive compared to H&M. I prefer H&M in Germany than here in Canada(even though i’m guessing they most prolly sell the same collection worlwide….but for some reason, i totally maxed my credit card buying H&M in Berlin. they had such cute accessories and the best smelling body lotion…ugh..i wish i’d bought more..i can’t seem to find the lotion here in canada.

  3. November 23, 2010 11:47 PM

    Really loving that coat …. we don’t have a J.Crew in Australia , wish we did .

  4. Yolanda permalink
    November 24, 2010 2:36 PM

    Wait- did I miss something? Are you going *home*? Just for a holiday visit, I suppose?

  5. Jae permalink
    January 10, 2012 2:03 AM

    They’re going to start shipping to Korea soon.

Leave a Reply

