Skip to content

She’s gotta’ ticket to ride!

December 2, 2010

 

That’s right! I’ve gotta’ ticket to ride…TO PARIS! I’m going back home! I bought my ticket today and I’m so excited about being there on business! Ok, ok, of course I’m going to love being with my dearest friend, Catherine, eating home cooked French meals, going out to dinners and lunches discussing business, I feel grown up already! I’ll let you in on the details of my trip as my departure day draws closer. For now, I’ll let this amazing photograph by The Sartorialist convey the joy I’ll feel walking arm and arm with my girl Catherine on our way to someplace magical in the City of Light.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 7:12 AM

    I’m jealous!

    I would love nothing more than to be sipping chocolat chaud and people watching on the streets of Paris right now.

  2. December 7, 2010 11:07 PM

    How wonderful, Paris is my all time favorite city …. have a really wonderful time.

  3. December 7, 2010 11:28 PM

    Thank you, Mandy! I do love love Paris so!

  4. December 7, 2010 11:30 PM

    I know where I’m going to have authentic chocolat chaud. It will be in the same place where I first witnessed pure opulence. I can hardly wait.

  5. December 8, 2010 3:27 PM

    take as much photos as you can! and if you have some tips about special places, that are not so tourist-ish for people who are planning to visit paris ( like me *hint hint* 😀 ) please do write them!

    I hope you’ll have a nice time there 🙂

  6. December 8, 2010 3:56 PM

    Will do and thanks for dropping by!

  7. December 9, 2010 2:10 AM

    To be honest, I’m kinda surprised I haven’t run into you yet. I think we frequent a lot of the same areas. We should meet up sometime, if fate doesn’t intervene first!

  8. December 10, 2010 11:10 PM

    J’adore leurs silhouette . She looks like dark angels !

    xoxo

    http://noumias-papers.blogspot.com/

  9. December 24, 2010 8:41 PM

    Aaah, good ol’ Paris. Have fun

Leave a Reply

