Skip to content

Once upon a time there was a man named Tom Ford…

January 13, 2011

love this print on Amber Valetta and that black head scarf, to die for!

 

who was launching a perfume called Nu, so appropriate, that he designed for Yves Saint Laurent. Yours truly was there, dancing beside Mr. Ford, laughing with him, chatting with him, such a lovely time. I was a newbie in the fashion industry and I loved all the parties, the smiles, the drop dead glamour all around me. This takes it all back for me. Tom and Paris. Bon continuation!

This show was held in New York in the utmost secrecy. You’re a smart man.

I love your work, Mr. Ford, always have and always will.

P.S. While in Paris, I’ll attend my first couture show!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 1:29 AM

    How did you know I was planning to write a post about Mr. Ford tomorrow? Great minds think alike hey?

  2. yubie permalink
    January 13, 2011 9:25 AM

    Hot show!! Such coolness. Mr. Ford is one of a kind, I must say.

  3. January 13, 2011 10:15 AM

    He just knows how and why. Amber Valetta was on fire in this show. Love her. You’re right Yubie, Mr. Ford is one of a kind.

Leave a comment