Skip to content

“People are glad you’re there to see them”

January 16, 2011

 

This quote right here means so much to me right now. Said by the incredible Bruce Davidson, this quote also solidifies my intention to do something new with my photography.  A question from Mandy of 16 blogspot triggered something for me in terms of my photography. Thank you for that mental blast, lady! It’s absolutely freezing in Seoul today. I’m thankful to be home, warm and inspired by Bruce Davidson, Mandy in Australia, Cheryl Dunn and the thousands of photos, daily objects and people I’ve encountered this weekend.

This one’s for you, Mandy. Thank you so much.

 

Photograph by Bruce Davidson

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 4:04 AM

    Hey lady!

    I’m as excited about your upcoming move as you are!! Looking forward to following your adventures a Paris!! I also might be making a move there myself this year!

    Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I added you to my blogroll! I hope that’s ok!

    a bientot!

  2. January 17, 2011 6:37 AM

    Subways are sexy? Um, ok. But seriously, I get it. It’s kind of like the romance you have when travelling by train and you’re surrounded by strangers. Great interview, thanks for sharing!

  3. January 17, 2011 10:16 AM

    Josephine, you’re too cute. On the subway in Paris, I met a sweet man who eventually became my boyfriend and I also met another Italian/French man who is still a very dear friend of mine till this day. He and his then girlfriend (my friend as well!) married and they now have two beautiful children. You never know who you’re going to meet on the subway or anywhere else for that matter. Ciao Bella!

  4. January 17, 2011 10:21 AM

    Oneika,
    Great to hear from you and thank you for adding me to your blogroll. Perhaps we will see each other in Paris!

  5. February 15, 2011 10:30 PM

    We love Bruce Davidson!

Leave a Reply

