Skip to content

Maison et Objet: Day Two

January 23, 2011

I will have to make this quick, it’s a lovely rainy night in Paris and I’ve just looked over 500 photographs that I’ve snapped for Maison et Objet. I’ve so much editing to do and a couple thousand more photos to shoot. I just quickly want to say that I’ve met so many talented designers, architects, even presidents of some of the most important design organizations and associations in the world. If you’re a textile, furniture, lighting designer, etc. YOU NEED TO BE AT MAISON ET OBJET. PERIOD. This show is not only about looking at beautiful objects, it is about being inspired again about design and most importantly, growing your business. I’ve been invited to attend important design shows in Milan, Chicago and New York, to start. Oh yes, it’s time for everyone to evolve, inspire others, be inspired and create new business. Art, Inspiration and Commerce. Got it? Good.
The photos you see below I shot in the outstanding Le Club, which was the V.I.P Lounge here at Maison et Objet. Caroline Mirand, the General Director of Salon VIP International was so kind created a dramatically captivating lounge that featured some of the best objets in design today. It was such a pleasure stepping into this black and beautifully lit space, highlighting some furniture or textiles you may have seen on everyone’s design blog lately, but that I hope through my photos will give you a fresh perspective. I was really taken aback by it all and I’m going back on Monday. It was that beautiful.

Thank you, Caroline Mirand. Your warm reception will not soon be forgotten.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 10:09 PM

    how fabulous! i know you’ve take photos of these pieces but are they your works as well??

    please have a truffle&brie baguette for me from maison truffe – divine!

  2. January 24, 2011 6:05 AM

    For us poor pedestrians, can you provide captions? I love the stripes in the last shot but what are they? Bolts of fabric? The booties are really adorable. Very Cat in the Hat-ish.

  3. January 24, 2011 2:00 PM

    You sound so in your element, you must be so inspired …. can’t wait to hear more !!!

Leave a Reply

