Skip to content

O and M are truly giving me extreme gentlemanly realness

February 4, 2011

 

This post is dedicated to two incredible male friends (who also happen to be HOT as all hell). No ulterior motives here ladies, real men who are true friends.

I’m getting ready for a big change. These two have been helping me, in their unique way, take that giant leap. I am so grateful for the both of them. Hope that you have someone in your life that you can rely on and confide in.

O, I’m so glad that you’re back in my life. We are really going to TEAR IT UP when I hit Virginia! You said something yesterday that haunts me today: “Make it Happen”. It was the tone of your voice, your concern and belief in me and my project that has lit a fire under me. You are so unique and thank you for sharing your love and brilliance. Thank you and don’t let go of my ponytail again, ok? Thank you, baby. LOL!

M, you are who you are and the fact that someone like YOU thinks the world of ME?  I’m six feet tall and you make me feel like a short kid on the very first day of school; hanging on your every word, thinking that you know all, see all and hear all. You listen to me.You are someone that keeps me on my toes. Thank you for being a real friend.

Two men, two friends, back in my life. You two are the best of the best. You will always have my love and respect.

OM forever.

 

Photo via here, first seen here

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Otis Owens permalink
    February 5, 2011 5:02 AM

    I will NEVER let go of that ponytail…thank you for all you have given to me and added to my life…your positive energy is AMAZING! “MAKE IT HAPPEN! “

  2. February 5, 2011 5:30 AM

    I just love you!

  3. February 5, 2011 7:35 AM

    Friends like that are pure gold, they sound amazing !!!

  4. February 6, 2011 1:10 AM

    They really are Mandy. I’m a lucky lady.

  5. Oneika the Traveller permalink
    February 8, 2011 8:38 PM

    Aww! I teared up reading this. What a beautiful and special relationship you have with these people. Lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

