Skip to content

My favorite halls at Maison & Objet

February 9, 2011

Out of all the halls/sections featuring the very best in home design today, my absolute favorites were the Ethnic Chic and Textiles halls. I do not know if this is a result of my vast travel experiences but what I do know is that my home has to represent the warmth, vibrancy and beauty of many cultures. These two halls represented the world at large, the world that I love to photography. I saw ancient techniques and craftmaship paired with modern shapes and cuts and more vibrant colors!  I couldn’t stop observing, unfolding, touching, holding up to the light to more fully appreciate the beauty of whatever caught my eye. In the coming weeks I will feature African, Scandinavian, and Asian design, among others. To travel through design, qui dit mieux?

First Stop: Acapulco!
I’m in love with the Acapulco Chair.
I’m so mad at myself, I cannot find the designer’s names. Goodness knows so many companies make this iconic chair. Great for indoor or outdoor lounging. Love the colors, let’s go to Mexico right now! I’m serious, people. I’ve never been to Mexico and this would be enough reason for me to go. You know, trace the history of the design, find out about what inspired the designer(s) to create such an amazing shape… I’m just sayin. Tell me what you think. Met the French couple who manufacture these chairs, they live and work in Mexico, very charming and I love their sense of color. Enjoy.

These beautiful chairs are by Oficina Kreativa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 3:16 AM

    I’d love to lounge in one of those chairs out on the patio on a beautiful day. So gorgeous!

  2. February 9, 2011 5:40 AM

    Love this patio chair. The green and red is my fave combo. Acapulco here I come!

Leave a Reply

