Skip to content

Morocco!: Afolki Berber Rugs

February 15, 2011


My favorite rug among the many, and this assistant was a true gentlemen.


this rug was made out of old tattered clothes. Intricate.


which one? which one?!

Hands down the highlight of my visit to Maison et Objet was discovering the beauty and traditional craftmanship of Afolki Berber Rugs. I was struck by the warm, luscious colors at first glance then I touched them, there are no words for what I felt. Thank you Ahmed and lovely assistant for teaching me a little about your culture through your amazing work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 6:41 PM

    You do get around don’t you girl …..
    I love the rugs and the post below too !!!

  2. February 23, 2011 5:05 AM

    I love the close up shots of the rugs. I can get a sense of the texture. I truly enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

