Skip to content

American Prep!

March 21, 2011
Good morning everybody!
I don’t know what it is, but I’m really into menswear for women right now. Borrowing from the boys as it were. When I was growing up preppy style was THE fashion. Growing up we didn’t have a lot of money but what we did have was a sense of style and taking your brother’s old chinos and making shorts out of them or wearing one of your bro’s lovely white shirts was the next best thing to shopping Ralph Lauren Polo. I found this lovely blog, Unabashedly Prep, last night and it took me back in time, a time where boys didn’t unashamedly show off their underwear and girls were fresh-faced and sporty. Yeah, I know, I sound like an old lady. Let me have my moment. These two stunners look like people I went to university with in the States: So American!
8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 12:43 PM

    Omygosh! Love her outfit and her whole vibe. Great colors, and I need to find where she got those shoes 🙂 I’m officially bookmarking this site!

    Thanks, Ms. Lady!

    Nicole

  2. March 21, 2011 1:58 PM

    You’re so welcom Miss Lady! I saw that pic and said “that’s so Nicole” I had to share. Ciao Bella!

  3. March 21, 2011 4:36 PM

    Old lady! lmao.. i remember prep style cuz I was a prep. lmao. I absolutely love the style and I did a post on it recently. I think you and I lovely should do a post together on my blog. lol. And have you seen Ralph Lauren’s spring Rugby collection? I nearly wet my pants in lust. sigh, prep, argyle, plaid, oxfords aka spectators… get me to a store! great post! 😀

  4. March 21, 2011 4:56 PM

    Miss T, you are cra ZEE! Thank you and I will pop over to RL and see what all this fuss is about. Looking forward to seeing you in Italy this summer!

  5. March 21, 2011 5:01 PM

    go to http://www.rugby.com and unfortunately, if my situation does not change I will be going back State side mid May and then S. Korea. So we will be missing each other like two ships passing in the night. 😥

  6. March 21, 2011 6:56 PM

    Great choice once again. We’re definitely on the same page!

  7. March 22, 2011 12:26 AM

    Great to hear from you Louise! This style is just simple and direct, I love this.

  8. GiGi permalink
    March 22, 2011 9:06 AM

    i like her outfit; i would wear it 2!!

Leave a Reply

