Skip to content

Give a warm welcome to: Chic Cham!

April 6, 2011

I’d like to introduce a new company whose wares will help make my next apartment or house feel like a home: Chic Cham. Their e-shop went live last week and I’m so happy to know that the products are chic, handmade and come from India. Ahh, India! I love the simplicity of their design, it doesn’t hide behind frilliness. It’s design that you can build on.

Their “behind the scenes” video below will knock your socks off. It is truly inspiring on so many levels. I’ll admit the first time I saw it, I was speechless. Why? I love to see people work with their hands, take pride in their work. I often think of the people who make the clothes, scarves and other items I love. I wonder if they know how the rugs, pillow cases, such simple things bring such beauty into ordinary, everyday spaces.

Also, check out their tumblr and blog. So happy that they like my work as well. Thanks, ChicCham!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Zelda permalink
    April 6, 2011 9:03 AM

    Thank you for letting me discover this ! I love it !

  2. Eileen Galen permalink
    April 11, 2011 9:43 AM

    Great little video of some of the wonders (at least to me, who has been a tourist there) of south India. Thank you for this wonderful blog, I love it!

  3. April 11, 2011 11:12 AM

    You’re a lucky woman. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

