Skip to content

Attraction

April 28, 2011

Director: Bram Schouw

via here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2011 4:16 AM

    I discovered this short film several months ago. What really impressed me were the nuances. There is no easy good guy/bad guy dichotomy, though my sympathy for neo-nazis is otherwise understandably extremely limited.

    Instead of two nations/races/ethnicities coming face-to-face it was simply a man – who happened to be white – admiring (not oogling) a lovely woman who happened to be black.

    Thanks for reminding me of this, and sharing it with your readers!

  2. April 30, 2011 9:41 AM

    I loved it and the fact that I gasped at the end made it even better. It was so well directed, the actors were superbe and then BOOM!
    I actually pitied the guy and thought not only about his neo-nazi lifestyle but also those people who are religious zealots who miss out on meeting great people because they believe that they are better than those who do not share their beliefs. More than neo-nazis, religious zealots are the people who truly miss out on life.

  3. Yolanda permalink
    April 30, 2011 10:32 AM

    What a powereful film. I’m here at work, and I audibly gasped at my desk. Thanks for sharing.

  4. April 30, 2011 1:15 PM

    So did I! Luckily I was home. LOL. I was watching it and just thought about those first glances when you see or meet someone you’re attracted to. I was routing for the man to suddenly get up and go after her and then he turned his head…Wow! Thanks for commenting.

  5. assenio permalink
    April 30, 2011 5:21 PM

    Thanks for sharing. I felt the same way at the end. I didn’t see that coming. Wow. Great acting and directing. Bravo!

  6. May 2, 2011 1:04 PM

    Oh my, I wasn’t expecting that …. what an amazing film.

Leave a Reply

