Skip to content

Turbans! Headscarves! Headwraps! Work!

April 29, 2011

I finally have my copies of the editorial I did for Walker Hill magazine! My last day of work is tomorrow, so you know I’m feeling great! What did I do to celebrate? I went for a walk, came home and started playing with my scarves. I have lots of scarves people. I can hardly wait to buy more before I leave Korea. If you’ve been checking out the blogs you’ll see a lot of people rockin’ their headscarves so I decided to rock mine tonight. Wearing a headcarf is not about a bad hair day, it’s just about adorning yourself, shaking things up a bit. Why don’t you try it?

I love this video, I got the idea to do a twisty bun by 5:15 from this lovely young lady. Love her accent! Also, this video shows one of my favorites styles, “the hawk”, the magic starts at 1:23.

Bon Weekend!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2011 4:01 AM

    What a fabulous look! Although I love hats, I have been a little reserved about trying my luck with turbans. These pix are certainly an inspiration to be bolder.

    I really enjoy your blog, and need to comment more often. Thanks for sharing your wonderful work.

    I also loved the photograph of the multicolored tiled staircase…

  2. April 30, 2011 9:42 AM

    Thank you so much, Trina! It’s been a long time and I hope to hear more from you. You’re doing some amazing things!

  3. May 2, 2011 2:21 AM

    Oooh! You are working it! Love the wrapping.

    And congrats on your editorial! Would love to see it ūüôā

    Nicole

  4. May 2, 2011 12:56 PM

    Oh wow, you look great !!!

  5. May 2, 2011 1:38 PM

    Thanks, Mandy! You’re so sweet.

  6. May 4, 2011 11:58 AM

    Wow! Tres chic!

Leave a Reply

