Skip to content

Bring it to the light!

May 3, 2011

Gathering more and more ideas for my design job in Paris next month. I dislike boring old ceiling light fixtures. Why not have something colorful, happy and chic? I really love these.

1st and 2nd photos via here

3rd photo via here

Attention! I didn’t know Johanna of Today You Inspired Me (love her blog!) actually created the leather lamp in the first photo. Thanks for bringing to my attention. I really like it!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 11:48 PM

    I heart the 1st and last one

  2. May 4, 2011 4:14 AM

    Wii, the first one is my lamp!!
    See moore here: http://todayyouinspiredme.blogspot.com/2010/11/leather-leather-leather.html and here: http://www.louisealexandersson.se/2010/11/johanna-vighagen-sten/

    I’m so happy you like my design!

  3. May 4, 2011 8:45 AM

    Love it!

  4. May 4, 2011 11:59 AM

    Design job in Paris!?!? That’s amazing! I’ve haven’t been online much for the last few weeks (was travelling!) so I somehow missed this news! How long will you be in Paris for? Congrats!

  5. May 4, 2011 1:48 PM

    As a country girl, the mason jars fixture is giving me life! I would love something like that in my house!

  6. May 4, 2011 5:40 PM

    I’m from the South as well and I loved drinking lemon ice tea out of Mason jars as a kid. Who knew that you could make them into lamps. Cute! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

