Skip to content

For girls who have considered wallpaper when Farrow & Ball is enough

May 5, 2011


Sometimes all it takes to make a room look great is a fresh coat of paint, in a beautiful color, which is why I like Farrow & Ball but sometimes I need something a little extra, you know, texture. Now I’ve never wallpapered a wall in my life, but that’s not to say that I won’t and actually I would love to do so. You get color, texture, and drama without the paint fumes. Sign me up!
Here are some that have caught my eye recently. Love the vintage map from Paris.

1st photo via here, large leaf wallpaper via here

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 1:58 PM

    you have a great eye. i love the merimekko vibe of the oversized leaves with the red chairs. Also the victorian/Moroccan feel of the top left. nice.

  2. May 5, 2011 6:14 PM

    Thank you, Lizzy! Welcome to my blog and I hope to have some time to check out yours. I’m in the middle of packing. Ciao Bella!

Leave a Reply

